KoRn - Follow The Leader

Follow the LeaderFollow the Leader is the third studio album by American nu metal band Korn. The album was released on August 18, 1998, through Immortal/Epic. The album features 13 hidden tracks and was their first album not produced by Ross Robinson. Instead, it was produced by Steve Thompson and Toby Wright.

The album peaked number one on four charts, including the Billboard 200. The album received a 5x platinum in the United States, as well as a 3× Platinum in Australia and Canada. It's singles "Got the Life" and "Freak on a Leash," both charted on more than three charts, and their music videos are considered to be the first music videos retired from MTV. The album generally received well reviews by critics. Korn was praised by Allmusic saying "they're simply vehicles for the metallic grind, which provides all the visceral rush any Korn fan needs."

The "Family Values Tour" promoted the album, along with its five singles. The "Freak on a Leash" was nominated for nine MTV Video Music Awards, and won for the Best Rock Video as well as Best Editing. Follow the Leader sold over five million albums, making it one of Korn's most successful albums.

Follow the Leader Download


Post a Comment